SharePoint 2010 FAST Search : Property doesn’t exist or is used in a manner inconsistent with schema settings

In order to fix error Property doesn’t exist or is used in a manner inconsistent with schema settings ,

1. Double check the data-type of any newly created Managed Property with respect to the crawled property.

2. Start full crawl the content source and verify if search started working properly.

3. In case search result still shows the same error, then run the following command in FAST Powershell ,  followed by full crawl, read.

                                        nctrl restart qrserver

 

 

2 thoughts on “SharePoint 2010 FAST Search : Property doesn’t exist or is used in a manner inconsistent with schema settings

  1. I comment whenever I appreciate a article
    on a site or if I have something to add to the discussion.
    It is a result of the passion displayed in the post
    I looked at. And on this article SharePoint 2010 FAST Search :
    Property doesnt exist or is used in a manner inconsistent with schema settings | Mukesh’s Blog. I was moved enough to drop a comment 🙂 I actually do have a couple of questions for you if you usually do not mind. Could it be only me or do some of the comments appear like they are written by brain dead visitors? 😛 And, if you are posting on other online sites, I would like to keep up with anything new you have to post. Would you make a list all of all your shared sites like your twitter feed, Facebook page or linkedin profile?

  2. Wow that was odd. I just wrote an very long comment but after
    I clicked submit my comment didn’t appear. Grrrr… well I’m not writing all that over again.
    Anyhow, just wanted to say fantastic blog!

Leave a Reply

